Preston Hollow Elementary counselor Sharon Sandahl has been named Outstanding School Counselor for the distrcit’s Northwest Learning Community. More than 40 DISD counselors were nominated by their principals—and of those, Sandahl was one of seven finalists selected for the 2009 School Counselor of the Year award.

Although she didn’t get that award, (it went to Verbeana Hatton of Seagoville High School), she still gives us plenty reason to be proud.

Also worth mentioning: this is our second neighborhood educator to be recognized by the district this year. Way to go Preston Hollow!

Click to sign up for the Advocate's weekly news digest and be the first to know what’s happening in Preston Hollow.