W.T. White senior Julie Negussie has been elected vice president of the Dallas ISD Teen School Board.

Other elected officers include: Yvonne A. Ewell Townview Center senior Mark Smith as president, Middle College junior Claire Estrella as secretary, and Lincoln junior Damarcus Offord as service project chairperson.

Teen Board is comprised of two class officers from each Dallas ISD high school. The board meets monthly to discuss issues affecting DISD students — and they’ll have an opportunity to offer advice about their concerns to superintendent Hinojosa.

Click to sign up for the Advocate's weekly news digest and be the first to know what’s happening in Preston Hollow.