Mayor Eric Johnson announced Dallas City Council committee appointments for the 2019-2021 term, and City Council Members Jennifer Staubach Gates (District 13) and Lee Kleinman (District 11) are playing prominent roles. Gates will continue to lead the Government Performance and Financial Management Committee and Kleinman will chair the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee.
Gates is also on the Environment and Sustainability and Economic Development committees and is vice chair of the Quality of Life, Arts and Culture committee. Kleinman is on the Transportation and Infrastructure, Housing and Homelessness Solutions and the Workforce, Education and Equity committees.
Council committees help drive policy discussions before items are placed on the full council agenda.

Click to sign up for the Advocate's weekly news digest and be the first to know what’s happening in Preston Hollow.