Schools across Dallas ISD just celebrated their teachers of the year.

The educators were recognized in different ways at each campus, but all of them received a box with goodies and helpful items.

Each of them are eligible to apply to be the district teacher of the year. A selection committee will select nine finalists from three categories by campus type and school level. Finalists and winners will be honored in the spring.

Here are the teachers at schools in our neighborhood.

Benjamin Franklin International Exploratory Academy: Lon Thrasher

George Bannerman Dealey Montessori Academy: Aaronda Smith

Hillcrest High School: Anais Childress (also was named an Outstanding Educator last year)

John J. Pershing Elementary: Mauro Gonzalez

Kramer Elementary: Jennifer Santana

Nathan Adams Elementary: Elena Martos Vergara

Preston Hollow Elementary: Danielle Katz

Prestonwood Montessori at E.D. Walker: Adriana Low

Sudie L. Williams Talented and Gifted Academy: Lizette Gonzalez

Thomas Jefferson High School: Dutchess Gutierrez

W.T. White High School: Brook Syverson

A full list of the campus teachers of the year is available here.